Almond Vision

Daydreaming

 

When the sun hits my face on days like these,

I feel you more

Recollection of how I got here, turns to a held flame

Only to be burned

I know what I’ve found on days like these

The envy of all the light, with you

 

Meet me in my head

Where our daydreams never fade and your smile does the same

Time neither starts, nor begins

Self-delusional fool will echo on the grains

 

It’s getting harder to leave you be

Insanity will be a swift relief, yet

Nothing else matters

And I run towards sleep

 

Could it be, that you need me

As much as I need you?

Should it be, that you want me

As much as I want you?

 

Meet me in my head

Where our daydreams never fade and your smile does the same

Time neither starts, nor begins

Self-delusional fool will echo on the grains

Dig into my hand

With a beat that traces our skin to skin away from,

Logic and past ticking clocks

Self-brave human, lower your walls, and release the sand

 

No accident for this path, I finally admit who I am

Can’t you see where you walk, listen to who you are

And you finally hear me,

There’s no echo?

There’s no echo

I see where you stand, and the shadow your light casts

I finally see you

I see you

Standard

Leave a Reply

